Zum Inhalt wechseln

Dato' Eisah Binti A. Rahman

Independent and Non-Executive Director

Age: 62 years

Nationality: Malaysian


  • Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy, Curtin University of Technology, Western Australia
  • Diploma (Postgraduate) in Medical Microbiology, Institute for Medical Research, Kuala Lumpur
  • Master of Science in Pharmaceutical Analysis, University of Manchester, United Kingdom

Position on the Board
Independent and Non-Executive Director

Date Appointed to the Board
16 November 2016

Working Experience and Occupation

Dato' Eisah served in the Malaysian Ministry of Health as a pharmacist since 1979 and held several key positions throughout her years of service. This included being the Head of Pharmaceutical Microbiology Lab, Head of GMP and Licensing Section, Deputy Director of Centre for Product Registration and eventually the Director of National Pharmaceutical Control Bureau ("NPCB"). In 2007, she was made Director of Pharmacy Enforcement and was promoted to Senior Director of Pharmaceutical Services in 2008, taking charge of the entire pharmacy programme in Malaysia. Also, since 2008, she was the Registrar of the Pharmacy Board of Malaysia.

Throughout her career, she made significant contributions to the pharmacy service and the pharmaceutical sector. She was involved in various national high level committees such as the Ministry of Health's Steering Committee for National Medicines Policy. She participated in healthcare related conferences serving as an expert on regulatory matters. She has presented major papers on regulatory control locally and internationally. Internationally, she has held advisory roles in the area of regulations and pharmaceutical quality assurance. She was also involved in the ASEAN harmonisation initiatives for pharmaceuticals, medical devices, cosmetics, traditional medicines and health supplements. She chaired the ASEAN Consultative Committee for Standards and Quality (ACCSQ) Pharmaceutical Product Working Group, which was instrumental to the implementation of the ASEAN Common Technical Dossier and the ASEAN Technical Guidelines. She led NPCB to being accepted as the 26th Member of the Pharmaceutical Inspection Co-operation Scheme (PIC/S) in 2002. Under her leadership, NPCB was designated a Non-OECD Member Adhering to the OECD Mutual Acceptance Data (OECD-MAD) System. Also under her helm, the Pharmaceutical Services Division received the Global Anti-Counterfeiting Award 2013 and the Special Innovation Award 2013 for initiatives in combatting counterfeit medicines. NPCB is now known as National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency ("NPRA").

Membership of Board Committees

  • Member, Nomination & Remuneration Committee
  • Member, Risk Management Committee
Tan Sri Siti Sa'diah Binti Sh. Bakir Non - Independent Non - Executive Chairman
Leonard Ariff bin Abdul Shatar Group Managing Director
Dato’ Mohamad Kamarudin bin Hassan Senior Independent Non-Executive Director
Encik Razalee bin Amin Independent Non-Executive Director
Puan Sri Datuk Rohani Parkash bt Abdullah Independent Non-Executive Director
Puan Zaiton Binti Jamaluddin Independent Non-Executive Director
Dato' Eisah Binti A. Rahman Independent Non-Executive Director
Datuk Nik Moustpha bin Hj Nik Hassan Independent Non - Executive Director

Last updated : 23 Feb 2018

© Copyright 2018 CCM Duopharma Biotech Berhad. All Rights Reserved.